## New Mexico School Boards Association **2021 SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS**



The purpose of the NMSBA Scholarship program is to promote the attainment of higher educational goals for students who have demonstrated a high level of leadership, academic achievement, com**munity** involvement and extracurricular activity participation during high school.

Each NMSBA Board of Education was eligible to nominate one graduating senior for scholarship consideration

Region officers served as the selection committee for their respective region.

Twenty-Four \$1,000 scholarships will be distributed.

**Scholarship funds** may be utilized to pay tuition, fees, books, or other education related expenses.





Sierra Villanueva Region I - Aztec



Monica Perez Region I - Bloomfield



**Elena Hardy** Region I - Central



Victoria Crespin Region II - Cuba



**Audrey Nolen** Region II - Los Alamos



Mia Pena Region II - Mesa Vista



Natasha McDonald Region III - Des Moines



Elias Armijo Region III - Wagon Mound Region III - West Las Vegas



Briana Marquez



Tonya Madrid Region IV – Belen



Aracely Ramirez Region IV - Los Lunas



Allison Sego Region IV - Rio Rancho



**Evelyn Garrett** Region V - House



Christopher Sorgen Region V - Melrose



Riley Rohrbach Region V - Texico



Zenaida Levario



Arissa Frazier Region VI - Eunice



Gwendolyn Keller Region VI - Roswell



Gabriella Sandoval Region VII - Alamogordo



Ashlynn Keel Region VII - Cloudcroft



Verrels Eugeneo Region VII - T or C



Alex Albers Region VIII - Cobre



Vanessa Montoya Region VIII - Lordsburg



Clarisa Martinez Region VIII - Quemado